onion.to does not host this content; we are simply a conduit connecting Internet users to content hosted inside the Tor network..
onion.to does not provide any anonymity. You are strongly advised to download the Tor Browser Bundle and access this content over Tor.

For more information see our website for more details and send us your feedback.
Notification: BY:
URL:
COMMENT:

Incognito

Incognito

Authors
Allain, Suzanne,
Publisher
Lemoyne House
Tags
historical, romance,
ISBN
9780982368244
Date
2001-11-01T00:00:00+00:00
Lang
en
Downloaded: 8 times

INCOGNITO is a historical romantic comedy set in Regency England that should appeal to fans of Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer, or Oscar Wilde. From the back cover:

Can a young lady allow her beloved sister to be sacrificed on the marriage altar? Emily Smithfield cannot. So when her mother announces that a marriage has been arranged between Emily’s older sister Lydia and Lord Wesleigh, a man the sisters have never met, Emily offers to marry the gentleman in her sister’s stead. Emily’s act of selflessness leaves Lydia free to marry the man she loves and Emily the bride of a handsome young marquess. Not a bad bargain at all!

Lord Wesleigh, who knows nothing of Emily’s matchmaking scheme, arrives in the small village where the Smithfields reside disguised as a curate, in an attempt to observe his betrothed anonymously. When Lord Wesleigh finds himself more attracted to Emily than her sister, the rules of the game change. Can he make Emily fall in love with him when she believes him to be a penniless curate?

(Originally published by Warner Books/Hachette in 2001.)